Price: $15 AUD

Margaret Brandman’s LA VIDA APASIONADA SUITE is a set of eight Latin-American dance style pieces composed since 2021. The violin and piano versions have been recorded by celebrated Australian violinist Vov Dylan, who commissioned the works, together with the composer.
The piano accompaniment tracks recorded by Margaret Brandman are for instrumentalists wishing to perform the violin duet arrangements of the suite. The accompaniment tracks can also be used for the arrangements Margaret Brandman has devised for other instruments including Cello, Clarinet, Oboe, Trumpet, Alto Sax, and Vibraphone. See her website for details of the versions for other instruments.

The sequence of the works in the suite weaves a narrative of love, from a passionate encounter,
to moments of bliss, while in the central movement Tristeza del Corazón Roto, the music expresses the inevitable moments of heartbreak in a relationship, after which love returns and triumphs.

The moods of the eight movements in the suite are:
1) Tango Apasionada – passionate
2) Bossa Sonora –sensuous
3) Summer Samba – light-hearted
4) Tristeza del Corazón Roto – sorrowful
5) Morning Star Cha Cha Cha – uplifting
6) Danza de la Alegría – upbeat and joyous
7) Primavera Waltz – playful
8) Jucaro Rhumba d’Amor – celebratory